Perfectly Natural Pagan Behavior is the name of my new burlesque act.

The efforts to create alternatives to marriage between a man and a woman are perfectly natural pagan behavior but they are a fundamental violation of our civilization.” – Just One Of The Many People Who Shouldn’t Have Anything To Do With Running A Country

[I don’t want to blog about politics. I used to blog about politics, and now when I reread those entries it’s like swimming through vitriol. So I don’t plan on doing it much. I’ll just say I don’t know who the hell to vote for. This could be the year I write in Yoko Ono, except I wouldn’t wish that job on someone I like so much.]

Here’s an important thing: Twitter to start censoring tweets.

Twitter says:

As we continue to grow internationally, we will enter countries that have different ideas about the contours of freedom of expression. Some differ so much from our ideas that we will not be able to exist there. Others are similar but, for historical or cultural reasons, restrict certain types of content, such as France or Germany, which ban pro-Nazi content.

Cute, throwing the ‘but people might say pro-Nazi stuff!’ in there. I get it. But really. [But I learned about Chilling Effects, so that was interesting.]

EDIT: How To Get Around Twitter Restrictions.

While I’m mentioning things that are horrible, I saw that Dr Pepper commercial and none of those people are allowed out again, ever.

I was going to link to some nice things, but I don’t think they need to associate with this lot. They’ll get a post of their own.

