“Writing is a dying form. One reads of this every day.”

Some time ago a very kind person sent me her unused BPAL imps. I like to put a few drops in a small stone oil burner while I’m writing, or doing whatever it is I do these days. But while mostly writing. This one finished up today.

This is a Wednesday.

Speaking of the writing and the things one sets on fire, I accidentally set fire to the manuscript I was editing this afternoon. It was too near the aforementioned oil burner. I’m not taking that as a sign of anything in particular, but it seemed worth noting.

This is where my books are currently. Not in boxes, which is good. It’s not ALL the books (it’s never all the books, since I started moving trans-Atlantic & cross-country whenever the opportunity presented itself) but it’s a good stash.

